Cybersecurity Information

Cybersecurity (CMMC Information)

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)  is a unified cybersecurity standard for future Department of Defense (DoD) acquisitions that is estimated to become effective in early 2021 (subject to change.)  All DoD acquisitions will contain a DFARS clause implementing CMMC requirements in Requests for Information and DoD government solicitations and resulting contracts.

We are providing this information to you now, so you can become familiar with CMMC and take action to protect your company and be prepared for when CMMC does become a requirement in DoD procurement.  Currently, CMMC only applies to the DoD.

We have included three documents to educate you on CMMC requirements:

  1. Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

    Description: This presentation provides you an overview of CMMC and addresses the model framework, structure, process progression, and practice progression for each level of certification.

  2. CMMC Preparedness Training Level One Handout

    Description: The presentation provides example cybersecurity issues and solutions on how to address them.

  3. CMMC Fact Sheet

    Description: Provides statistics and information on common types of attacks and breaches